IoT Worlds
宠物用品智能设备

最佳智能宠物追踪器

没有什么能比得上您家中快乐宠物的魅力了! 一句名言是“快乐的宠物就是健康的宠物”。 大多数宠物主人都会限制宠物的活动,以确保它们的安全并保持在他们的眼前。 如果我们有让双方都满意的解决方案怎么办? 是的,智能宠物追踪器是确保宠物在自己的游乐区快乐、健康和安全的小工具。

你的一些毛茸茸的同伴可能仍然会让你有点担心。 但是这里有一些最好的智能宠物追踪器,就宠物的安全而言,它们可以减轻您的压力。

但究竟是什么驱使人们购买智能宠物追踪器? 可能有很多原因! 如果你有喧闹的宠物,它们毛茸茸地四处游荡,让你发疯,你必须留意它们。

除此之外,您无法阻止狗在街对面抓住松鼠然后入侵。 抛开所有这些担忧和担忧,这些可穿戴智能宠物追踪器可以监控您宠物的下落。

这些拍拍追踪器不仅可以帮助揭示它们的位置,而且它们看起来很优雅。 从彩色到发光的深色风格追踪器,您可以选择适合您的小狗的!

智能宠物追踪器如何工作?

大多数智能宠物追踪器都使用全球定位系统(GPS)。 因此,您通过宠物上的跟踪项圈绑定 GPS,它会通知您确切的位置。 GPS 依靠蜂窝网络技术有效工作。 反过来,蜂窝公司可能会向您收取象征性的月费或年费,以使用他们的信号网络。 然后,智能手机应用程序通过 GPS 接收信号,并让您知道实时位置和要遵循的地图。

如果您想摆脱蜂窝公司的这些费用,您可能正在寻找一种直接通过射频传输信号的跟踪器。 但是,在这种情况下,定向地图不会成为跟踪服务的一部分。 大多数宠物主人发现这项技术在蜂窝网络出现故障的区域非常有用,即在远足、露营或徒步旅行期间。

如何购买最好的智能宠物追踪器?

在您进行交易之前,始终值得考虑一些可能为您的小伙伴提供合适产品的因素。 考虑到宠物的舒适度,并且由于市场上有少数高端追踪器可供使用,我们为您整理了一些快速提示。 遵循这些提示,让您始终掌握最好的智能追踪器!

购买智能宠物追踪器时要遵循的快速提示?

尺寸:

宠物追踪器的尺寸一直是您最关心的问题之一,因为您不想让您的小宝贝的项圈区域负担过重。 例如,您无法使用超过 tic-tac 容器的跟踪器大小来跟踪偷偷摸摸的小猫。 因此,请记住您宠物的大小,为您的智能设备选择合适的尺寸。

智能选项:

除了跟踪之外,一些智能小工具在很多方面也很有帮助。 大多数智能宠物追踪器都提供健康和健身追踪功能,有些还配备了灯光、蜂鸣声和更多选项。 因此,请务必检查这些小工具附带的智能功能或选项。

一种这样的智能功能是“安全区”。 您可以限制您的宠物可以自由漫游的区域。 一旦超出该边界线,您将收到警告通知。

质量:

智能宠物追踪器的质量非常受关注,因为它事关健康。 宠物追踪器直接绑定在与皮肤接触的项圈区域,因此它必须不含任何可能伤害宠物的有毒物质。 此外,确保小工具不脆弱,并采用高档塑料设计。

电池续航时间:

购买需要每隔几个小时充电一次的跟踪器是没有意义的。 因此,请购买具有至少 2-3 天电池时间的设备。 但是,市场上存在的某些型号的电池寿命长达数周或数月。

有史以来最好的 10 个智能宠物追踪器:

1. FitBark GPS 狗追踪器

特征:

安全又可靠:

您是那些立即担心失去您的宠物能见度的宠物主人之一吗? 如果是这样,这款 FitBark GPS 狗追踪器就是为您设计的! 它将使用 4G LTE-M 实时美国 Verizon 覆盖范围让您实时了解情况,每月费用为 5.95 美元。 您还将收到有关宠物位置的逃生警报、提醒和通知,同时牢记它们的安全。

健康选择:

除了位置访问之外,您还将获得有关宠物健康的所有统计数据和信息。 因此,您可以通过观察它们的睡眠周期、睡眠质量、覆盖的距离、采取的步数等来监测幼犬的健康状况。 此外,FitBark 具有独特的机载功能,可让您 24/7 全天候了解宠物的皮肤状况和焦虑情况。 这样,您可以为品种、年龄和体重设定目标。

舒适度:

FitBark 仅重 17 克,是所有类型宠物的理想选择。 因此,它非常适合体重在 5 磅之间的狗。 至 240 磅。

电池续航时间:

FitBark GPS 的另一个显着特点是电池寿命长。 一次充电一次,无需再充电约 20 天。

优点:

  • 与 Apple Watch 的链接
  • 1.5″ 宽衣领
  • 它非常适合 240 磅。 宠物
  • 适用于 iOS 12+/Android 6+

缺点:

  • 通讯距离短

2. PetFon 宠物 GPS 追踪器

特征:

Petron 是所有宠物主人都值得考虑的选择,因为它降低了可观的订阅成本。 PetFon GPS 无需任何月费,通过雷达搜索工作并实时精确定位宠物的位置。 它结合了 GPS、Wi-Fi 和蓝牙技术,可在智能手机屏幕上实时定位。 因此,找到丢失的宠物位置对您来说不再是问题。

实时和远距离:

PetFon GPS 追踪器即使在远距离也能为您提供实时定位。 您可以下载 PETFON 的官方应用程序并按照分步流程进行操作。 跟踪器在 0.65 英里到 3.5 英里的范围内效果最佳,具体取决于密集和露天环境。

地理围栏:

使用 PETFON GPS,您可以在您所在地区使用地理围栏。 这意味着您可以定义小伙伴可以自由漫游的特定位置。 走出该区域,您将收到通知,并响起警报。

轻巧且防雨:

不仅 8-16 小时的电池续航时间是这款宠物追踪器的主要功能,而且包装内还有很多其他功能。 它仅重 27.6 克,是大多数宠物的完美选择。 此外,防雨是一件可以为您节省很多费用的事情,因为宠物不会关心水的地方。

优点:

  • 紧凑轻巧
  • 启用地理围栏
  • 无月费
  • 长达 3.5 英里的覆盖范围

缺点:

  • 覆盖在密集的环境中会受到影响。

3.吹口哨去探索

特征:

实时定位:

没有人可以否认 Whistle Go Explore 是您宠物安全的终极解决方案。 无论是关于他们的实时位置或健康见解,Whistle 都能为您提供保障。 你的毛茸茸的朋友可能想逃离家,但不要担心! 即使他们在 3000 英里之外,Whistle Go Explore 也可以通过 Google 和 AT&T 网络进行定位。

健康和活动追踪器:

Whistle Go Explore 在健康跟踪方面具有另一个优点。 您可以监控活动水平、行为、卡路里、距离和活动。 通过这种方式,您可以跟踪它们的内部行为,包括舔、抓挠和睡觉。

小夜灯:

永远不要错过您眼中的宠物! 车载夜灯不仅可以确保您的安全,而且道路上的车辆可以跟踪您的宠物并安全驾驶。 此外,20 天的终极电池续航时间不会打断您的繁忙日程。

三个月免费:

Whistle Go 附带 AT&T 4G LTE-M 订阅,前三个月免费使用。 之后,每月将花费您 7.95 美元。

优点:

  • 实时定位
  • 启用地理围栏
  • 监控所有活动
  • 内置夜灯

缺点:

  • 三个月后需要订阅

4.立方体智能追踪器

特征:

多用途跟踪:

Cube Smart Tracker 是一款多功能设备,可以跟踪您的所有物品和宠物。 因此,您可以按照自己的方式使用它! 但是,将 Cube 连接到您的宠物或放在您的行李箱中,您可以通过 Cube 社区进行跟踪。 您需要购买项圈,以防您想将它们用于您的宠物。

其他应用:

Cube 通过使用各种智能功能使这个小工具更加有用。 因此,您要拍摄照片吗? 将此 Cube 小工具用作相机的快门按钮。 此外,您在寻找您的手机吗? 同样,Cube 是解决方案。 您可以通过振铃、振动或闪烁手机来找到它。 您可以使用蓝牙将其与钥匙链和手机配对。

更长的使用寿命:

您的小狗在跳跃、奔跑或潜入水中时不会关心追踪器。 因此,Cube 拥有终极设计,牢记挑战,使其为所有更糟糕的情况做好准备。 但是,您需要每年更换电池寿命。

优点:

  • 在地图上显示
  • 多功能设备
  • 轻的
  • 可更换电池

缺点:

  • 不擅长找钥匙

5. CAT TAILER 猫追踪器

特征:

追踪猫的简单方法:

您是否需要跟踪并留意忽略您的呼叫和手势的小猫? 如果是这样,Cat Tailer 是您的最佳选择! CAT TAILER 拥有创新且危害较小的技术,而不是 GPS,它可能无法为您提供我们附近或后院的准确但精确的位置。

远程跟踪:

CAT TAILER 不是 GPS 追踪器,但可与蓝牙配合使用。 因此,记住无 GPS 功能(免去每月服务费),这种蓝牙技术在寻找宠物的位置时很有用。 但是,范围不如GPS。 它可以轻松地在 328 英尺范围内确定宠物的位置,无论是室内还是室外。 在没有 GPS 的情况下工作会使跟踪器变得太小,对小型猫来说太有用了。

距离和电池:

Cat Tailer 工作的应用程序会根据您的信号和强度向您显示距离。 因此,您可以简单地朝那个方向靠近以找到您的小狗。 该应用程序还将让您了解电池寿命。

优点:

  • 紧凑的尺寸
  • 无有害信号
  • 自定义名称和图片
  • 无月费

缺点:

  • 不太准确

6. Loc8tor 宠物追踪器

特征:

基于射频的技术:

Loc8tor Pet Tracker 是最先进的跟踪小工具之一,可让您清楚了解宠物的位置。 基于射频的配方被认为在将宠物定位在 1 英寸内时最有用。 这种基于射频的技术比 GPS 更出名,无需任何服务费即可确保准确定位。

无订阅费:

话虽如此,使用 Loc8tor 宠物追踪设备非常方便,因为它不向您收取任何订阅费。 与 GPS 追踪器不同,它最终是免费的;但是,它需要一次性收费才能终生定位您的宠物的位置。

找到每只宠物:

如果您担心小型宠物的下落,Loc8tor 宠物追踪器是您的终极选择。 尽管被大肆宣传,但 GPS 追踪器无法计算出您的小型宠物隐藏在其位置下的确切位置。 loc8tor 宠物追踪器仅重 5 克,在安全性方面可能是您最合适的选择。

随处查找:

Loc8tor 宠物追踪器可帮助您在 400 英尺范围内和 122 米的覆盖范围内找到宠物。 因此,您甚至可以通过门、墙壁、通风柜和各种密集环境找到宠物。

优点:

  • 无月费
  • 比宠物准确
  • 活动监控
  • 两个发射器

缺点:

  • 它不能通过网络浏览器使用。

7. PETFON 的宠物 GPS 追踪器

特征:

多个跟踪器:

PETFON 提出了一个包,其中包括三个带控制器的跟踪器和两个充电盒。 整个捆绑包可让您一次跟踪三只宠物。 但是,制造商告知宠物 GPS 不是为室内设计的,而是为室外设计的。 在带您的狗散步、远足或露营时,您不会与您的小伙伴失去联系。

无月费:

PETFON 降低了较高的成本,减轻了宠物主人的后顾之忧。 您只需承担一次性费用,追踪器将终身使用——无需像大多数 GPS 追踪器那样支付月服务费。

实时定位:

PETFON 的 GPS 追踪器提供了实时定位精确定位选项,而且无需蜂窝网络。 因此,GPS 无需任何月费或年费即可工作。

易于使用:

此智能宠物追踪器的一个重要且引人注目的属性是其易用性。 您只需下载 PETFON 应用程序并按照说明进行操作。 信号跟踪在市中心 0.65 英里范围内效果最佳,而在露天环境中 3.5 英里范围内效果最佳。

优点:

  • 激光雕刻天线
  • 高达 3.5 英里的范围
  • 防雨

缺点:

  • 仅适用于狗宠物

8.牵引式 LTE GPS 狗追踪器

特征:

跟踪和历史:

现在,有了 Traactive LTE GPS,您不仅可以追踪您的小朋友,还可以精确定位。 此外,应用程序中的历史选项卡将引导您了解您的狗最近几天访问过的所有区域。

虚拟安全区:

你害怕你的毛茸茸的朋友去附近或街上吗? 如果是这样,请提及或设计一个安全区域。 每当您的宠物越过边界线时,您都会收到通知和警报。

活动监控:

不仅是位置跟踪,而且这个跟踪器还不止于此! 它可以密切关注您的宠物的活动,包括健康和健身。 此外,GPS 追踪器可在 150 多个国家/地区使用,起步费仅为 4.99 美元/月。

优点:

  • 实时跟踪
  • 启用虚拟围栏
  • 全球覆盖
  • 100% 防水

缺点:

  • 领夹不耐用

9. Tile Pro (2020) 蓝牙追踪器

特征:

宠物、包和钥匙:

Tile Pro 可以解决您日常生活中有关放错物品或失控宠物的许多问题! Tile Pro 具有蓝牙跟踪技术,可用于多种用途。 易于使用的免费应用程序可与 iOS 和 Android 完美配合,让位置查找器触手可及。

广泛:

谈到蓝牙,人们会想到覆盖范围更小。 当您拥有这款 Tile Pro 追踪器时不要担心,因为它可以覆盖您周围 400 英尺的区域。 此外,您可以检查宠物何时离开覆盖区域,确定该位置,然后尝试寻找您的小狗。

优点:

  • 提供高级会员资格
  • 400 英尺范围
  • 防水
  • 一年的电池续航时间

缺点:

  • 所有瓷砖中最重的

10. Zamora 防丢智能追踪器

特征:

简单快捷:

每当您发现难以找到宠物或您的任何其他重要物品时,请使用这款 Zadmory 智能追踪器。 您可以使用此小工具的 GPS 技术找到钱包、钥匙、电视遥控器、手机和宠物。

远距离范围:

这款 Zadmory 智能追踪器的远距离范围和响亮的警报是大多数用户值得注意的功能! 许多用户喜欢 80-95 dB 的声音警报,甚至可以从楼上听到。 此外,警报可以穿透墙壁。

电池续航时间更长:

无需经常给电池充电! 可更换的 CR2032 电池是您在繁忙的日程中经常忘记给电池充电的终极解决方案。

优点:

  • 响亮的警报
  • 紧凑的尺寸
  • 双向跟踪
  • 它可以用作相机快门。

缺点:

  • 低档质量

比较图表:

产品品牌重量方面覆盖范围防水的电池寿命
1. FitBark GPS 狗追踪器FitBark17克1.85 x 1.18 x 0.59 英寸GPS(4G LTE-M 实时美国 Verizon) 是的长达 20 天
2. PetFon 宠物 GPS 追踪器PetFon27.6克 全球定位系统是的8-16 小时
3.吹口哨去探索0.28 克6.75 x 5 x 2 英寸GPS (AT&T 4G LTE-M)是的20天
4.魔方智能追踪器立方体11.3克2.75″ x 1.57″ x 0.64″全球定位系统是的10-60 天
5. CAT TAILER 猫追踪器猫裁缝7.9克6.85 x 4.45 x 1.69 英寸蓝牙是的6个月
6. Loc8tor 宠物追踪器外联网5克7.87 x 1.97 x 7.87 英寸射频技术是的10-12 小时
7. PETFON 的宠物 GPS 追踪器佩顿27.6克20.04 x 20.04 x 8.4 英寸全球定位系统是的8-16 小时
8.牵引式 LTE GPS 狗追踪器牵引力36.28克2.83 x 1.14 x 0.63 英寸全球定位系统是的2-5天
9. Tile Pro (2020) 蓝牙追踪器14.17克1.64 x 1.64 x 0.26 英寸蓝牙防水1 年(可更换)
10. Zadmory 智能追踪器扎德莫里56克4.21 x 3.5 x 0.67 英寸 全球定位系统、蓝牙是的1 年(可更换)

常见问题(常见问题):

Q. 可以用手机追踪宠物吗?

A. 是的,这些智能宠物追踪器旨在通过手机应用程序进行控制。 对于 GPS 追踪器,您可以查看您的宠物在您附近的实时位置。

问:GPS 狗追踪器如何工作?

A. GPS 宠物追踪器使用蜂窝网络传输信号,然后运营商公司将向您收取每月订阅费。

问:跟踪设备是否可以在没有蜂窝网络的情况下工作?

A. 是的,许多智能宠物追踪器都配备了射频技术或蓝牙连接。 这些可能范围较小,但不会花费您月费或年费。

结论:

你家里有喜欢在附近逃跑的毛茸茸的朋友吗? 不用担心! 这些智能宠物追踪器可让您直接接触生活或在您的移动屏幕上查明位置(上次访问),从而减轻您的后顾之忧。

为了让您的毛茸茸的朋友更好,您也可以查看这些空气质量监测器

Related Articles

WP Radio
WP Radio
OFFLINE LIVE

Nothing can beat the charm of a happy pet at your home! One famous saying is,” A happy pet is a healthy pet.” Most pet owners confine the activities of their pets to keep them safe and in front of their eyes. What if we’ve got the solution that will keep both parties happy? Yes, the Smart Pet Trackers are the gadgets that ensure that the pet is happy, healthy, and safe in their own play area.

Some of your furry companions might still give you a little worry. But here are some best available smart pet trackers that can be the stress-reliever for you in terms of your pet’s safety.

But what actually drives someone to buy a smart pet tracker? There can be plenty of reasons for it! If you have boisterous pets that roam around in furry and drive you crazy, you must keep an eye on them.

Apart from it, you cannot stop dogs from catching the squirrels across the street and then invading away. Keeping all these worries and concerns aside, these wearable smart pet trackers are here to monitor your pet’s whereabouts.

Not only these pat trackers can help reveal their location, but they look elegant. Ranging from colorful to glowing in dark style trackers, you can choose what looks good on your little pup! 

How Smart Pet Trackers Work?

Most of the smart pet trackers utilized the Global Positioning System (GPS). Thus, you’re binding the GPS through the tracker collar on your pet that’ll inform you of the exact location. GPS relies on a cellular network technology to work effectively. In turn, the cellular companies might charge you a nominal monthly or yearly fee for using their signal networking. A smartphone application then receives the signal through the GPS and lets you know the real-time location and the map to follow.

In case you want to get rid of those charges from the cellular companies, you might be looking for a tracker that transmits signals directly through the radiofrequency. However, a directional map will not be part of the tracking services in this case. Most pet owners found this technology useful in the area where the cellular network fails, i.e., during hiking, camping, or trekking.

How to buy the best smart pet trackers?

Before you make a deal, it’s always worth considering some of the factors that might get you the right product for your little companion. Keeping in mind the pet’s comfort and due to the availability of a handful of high-end trackers in the market, we’ve sorted out some quick tips for you. Follow these tips to keep your hands on the best smart tracker of all time!

Quick tips to follow while buying the smart pet trackers?

Size:

The pet tracker’s size is one of the major concerns of all time as you don’t want to overburden the collar area of your little one. For example, you cannot track a sneaky little cat with a tracker size of more than a tic-tac container. Thus, keeping in mind the size of your pet, choose the right dimensions for your tracker.

Smart Options:

Apart from the tracking, some of the smart gadgets are also helpful in plenty of ways. Most smart pet trackers are provided with health and fitness tracking, and some are well-equipped with lights, audible beeps, and more options. Thus, make sure to check the smart features or options that come along with these gadgets.

One such smart function is the “Safe Zone Area.” You can confine the area where your pet can roam freely. Once out of that boundary line, you’ll receive a warning notification.

Quality: 

The quality of smart pet trackers are of great concern as it is a matter of health. The pet tracker is bound directly to the collar area in contact with the skin, and hence it must be free from any toxic material that has risks to harm the pet. Moreover, make sure the gadget is not flimsy and is designed with high-grade plastic.

Battery Life:

There is no point in buying the tracker that needs to be charged every few hours. Thus, buy a device with at least 2-3 days of battery timing. However, some models exist in the market with up to weeks or months of battery life.

10 Best smart pet trackers of all time:

1. FitBark GPS Dog Tracker:

Features:

Safe and Secure:

Are you one of those pet owners who got worried immediately about losing the visibility of your pet? If so, this FitBark GPS Dog Tracker is designed for you! It’ll keep you informed in real-time using the 4G LTE-M Real-Time US Verizon coverage, which costs you $5.95 per month. You’ll also get the escape alerts, reminders, and notifications of your pet’s location, keeping in mind their safety.

Health Options:

Apart from the location access, you’ll get all the stats and information regarding the pet’s health. Thus, you can monitor the health of your pup by observing their sleep cycle, sleep quality, distance covered, steps taken, and more. Moreover, the FitBark has a unique feature on-board, giving you insights about the pet’s skin condition and anxiety 24/7. This way, you can set the goals for the breed, age, and weight.

Comfort Level:

FitBark can be the ideal and best-suited choice for all types of pets as it just weighs 17 grams. Thus, it can be a perfect fit for dogs weighing between 5 lbs. to 240 lbs.

Battery Life:

Another noticeable feature for the FitBark GPS is its long battery life. Charge it all together once and forget about recharging for about 20 days.

Pros:

  • Links with Apple Watch
  • 1.5″ wide collars
  • It fits well with 240 lbs. of pets
  • Works with iOS 12+/ Android 6+

Cons:

  • Short communication range

2. PetFon Pet GPS Tracker:

Features:

Petron is a worth considering choice for all pet owners as it cuts the significant subscription cost. Without any monthly fee, PetFon GPS works via radar searching and pinpoints the pet’s location in real-time. It combines GPS, Wi-Fi, and Bluetooth technology for the real-time position on your smartphone’s screen. Thus, finding the lost pet location is no more a problem for you anymore.

Real-Time and Long Distance:

PetFon GPS tracker serves you with real-time positioning even in the long-distance. You can download PETFON’s official application and follow the step-by-step process. The tracker works best within the range of 0.65 miles to 3.5 miles, depending on the dense and open-air environments.

Geo-Fencing:

Using PETFON GPS, you can make use of Geo-fencing in your area. What it means is you can define a particular location in which the little buddy can roam freely. Going out of that area, you’ll receive the notification, and an alarm rings.

Lightweight and Rain Proof:

Not just the 8-16 hours of battery life is the prime feature for this pet tracker, but there are plenty of others within the package. It weighs only 27.6 grams making it a perfect choice for most pets. Moreover, rain proofing is a thing that can save you much cost as the pet will not care about the water places.

Pros:

  • Compact and lightweight
  • Geo-fencing enabled
  • No monthly fee
  • Up to 3.5 miles coverage

Cons:

  • Coverage is affected in dense surroundings.  

3. Whistle Go Explore:

Features:

Real-time location:

No one can deny the fact that the Whistle Go Explore is the ultimate solution to your pet’s safety. No matter if it’s about their real-time location or health insights, Whistle has got you covered. Your furry friend might like to escape from the home, but worry not! Whistle Go Explore can locate even if they’re 3000 miles away via the Google and AT&T network.

Health and Activity Tracker:

Whistle Go Explore comes with another plus feature in terms of Health tracking. You can monitor activity levels, behavior, calories, distance, and activity. This way, you can keep track of their internal behaviors, including licking, scratching, and sleeping as well.

Night Light:

Never miss the pet from your eyes! An on-board night light not only ensures you of their safety, but the incoming traffic on the road can keep track of your pet and drive safely. Moreover, the 20 days of ultimate battery life will not interrupt your busy schedule.

Three Months Free:

Whistle Go comes with the AT&T 4G LTE-M subscription, which is free for the first three months of usage. Afterward, it’ll cost you $7.95/month.  

Pros:

  • Real-time location
  • Geo-fencing enabled
  • Monitor all activities
  • Built-in night light

Cons:

  • Requires subscription after three months

4. Cube Smart Tracker:

Features:

Multi-purpose Tracking:

Cube Smart Tracker is a multi-purpose device that can keep track of all your belongings and pets. Thus, you can utilize it the way you want! However, with the Cube attached to your pet or inside your luggage, you can keep track via the Cube Community. You need to buy the collar straps in case you want to use them for your pet.

Additional Applications:

Cube has made this gadget more useful by employing various sorts of smart functionalities. Thus, do you want to capture photos? Utilize this Cube gadget as the shutter button of your camera. Moreover, are you looking for your phone? Again, the Cube is the solution. You can ring, vibrate or flash your phone to find it. You can pair it with the key chains and mobile phones using Bluetooth.

Longer Life Span:

Your little puppy will not care about the tracker while jumping, running, or diving into the water. Thus, Cube has the ultimate design, keeping in mind the challenges that keep it prepared for all the worse situations. However, you need to change the battery life every year.

Pros:

  • Show on the map
  • Multi-purpose device
  • Lightweight
  • Replaceable battery

Cons:

  • Not good with finding keys

5. CAT TAILER Cat Tracker:

Features:

Easy way to track cats:

Do you need to track and keep an eye on your little cat who ignores your call and gestures? If so, Cat Tailer is the best choice for you! CAT TAILER has the innovative and less harmful technology instead of GPS that might not give you the exact but precise location in our neighborhood or backyard.

Long-Range Tracking:

CAT TAILER is not a GPS tracker but works with Bluetooth. Thus, keeping in mind the no-GPS feature (to get rid of the monthly service fee), this Bluetooth technology is found useful in finding pets’ location. However, the range is not as good as the GPS one. It can easily pinpoint the location of the pet within 328 feet, both indoor and outdoor. Working without the GPS has made the tracker way too small and useful for small-sized cats.

Distance and Battery:

The application by which the Cat Tailer works shows you the distance based on your signal and strength. Thus, you can simply approach in that direction to find your little pooch. The application will also keep you aware of battery life.

Pros:

  • Compact size
  • No harmful signaling
  • Customize with name and picture
  • No monthly fee

Cons:

  • Not much accurate

6. Loc8tor Pet Tracker:

Features:

RF-based Technology:

Loc8tor Pet Tracker is one of the most advanced tracking gadgets that keep you well-aware of your pet’s location. The RF-Based formulation is considered the most useful in locating the pet within 1-inch. This RF-based technology gets more fame than the GPS, ensuring an accurate location without any service fee.

No Subscription Fee:

That being said, it’s quite convenient to use the Loc8tor Pet Tracking device as it doesn’t charge you any subscription fee. Unlike GPS tracker, it is ultimately free in services; however, it requires one-time charges to locate your pet’s location for the lifetime.

Finds Every Pet:

Loc8tor Pet Tracker is the ultimate choice for you if you’re concerned about the whereabouts of smaller pets. Despite being the hype, GPS trackers cannot calculate the exact location of your smaller pets when hidden under their place. Weighing only 5 grams, the loc8tor pet tracker might be the most suitable choice for you in terms of safety and security.

Find Anywhere:

The Loc8tor Pet Tracker helps you find the pet within 400 feet range and 122 meters of coverage area. Thus, you can even find the pet through the doors, walls, airing cupboards, and all sorts of dense environments.

Pros:

  • No monthly fees
  • Accurate than pet
  • Activity monitoring
  • Two transmitters

Cons:

  • It cannot be used through a web browser.

7. Pet GPS Tracker by PETFON:

Features:

Multiple Trackers:

PETFON has come up with a package that includes three trackers with a controller and two charging boxes. The whole bundle will let you track three pets at once. However, it is informed by the manufacturer that the Pet GPS is not designed for indoor purposes but for outside. While taking your dog on a walk or hiking or camping, you won’t lose contact with your little companion.

No Monthly Fee:

PETFON has eased the pet owner’s worries by cutting down the higher cost. All you need to do is bear the one-time charges, and the tracker will work for the lifetime—no need to pay the monthly service fee as in most of the GPS trackers.

Real-Time Pinpoints:

PETFON’s GPS tracker has come up with the real-time location pinpoint option, and that too without the need for cellular networks. Thus, the GPS works without any monthly or yearly subscription charges.

Ease of Usage:

One significant and noticeable attribute of this Smart Pet Tracker is its ease of usage. You simply need to download the PETFON application and follow the instructions. The signal tracking works best within a range of 0.65 miles in the downtown while 3.5 miles in the open-air surroundings.

Pros:

  • Laser carving antenna
  • Up to 3.5 miles range
  • Rainproof

Cons:

  • Only for dog pets

8. Tractive LTE GPS Dog Tracker:

Features:

Tracking and History:

Now, with the Tractive LTE GPS, you cannot only just track your little friends but pinpoint the location. Moreover, a history tab in the application will guide you about all the areas your dog has visited in recent days.

Virtual Safe Zone:

Are you afraid of your furry friend going in the neighborhood or down the street? If so, mention or devise a safe area. Whenever your pet crosses the boundary line, you’ll receive the notification and alerts.

Activity Monitoring:

Not only the location tracking, but this tracker is more than that! It can keep an eye on the activities of your pet, including health and fitness. Moreover, the GPS tracker works in more than 150 countries with just a starting fee of $4.99/month.

Pros:

  • Live to track
  • Virtual fence enabled
  • Worldwide coverage
  • 100% waterproof

Cons:

  • The collar clip is not durable

9. Tile Pro (2020) Bluetooth Tracker:

Features:

Pets, Bags, and Keys:

Tile Pro can solve much of your daily life problems regarding misplaced items or runaway pets! Tile Pro has Bluetooth tracking technology, which can be used for multiple purposes. The easy-to-use free application can work well with iOS and Android, enabling the location finder to work at your fingertips.

Wide Range:

When it comes to Bluetooth, people think of less coverage area. Don’t worry when you have this Tile Pro tracker, as it can cover the area of 400 feet around you. Moreover, you can check when the pet goes out of the coverage area, pinpoint that location, and try finding your little pooch.

Pros:

  • Premium membership available
  • 400 ft. range
  • Water-resistant
  • One year battery life

Cons:

  • Heaviest among all Tiles

10. Zamora Anti-lost Smart Tracker:

Features:

Easy and Quick:

Whenever you’re finding it hard to locate the pet or any other essential item of yours, use this Zadmory Smart tracker. You can find a wallet, keys, TV remote, mobile phone, and pets using this gadget’s GPS enabled technology.  

Long Distance Range:

The long-distance range and the loud alarm of this Zadmory Smart Tracker are noteworthy features for most users! Many users liked the 80-95 dB of an audible alarm, which can even be heard from the upstairs. Also, the alarm can penetrate through the walls.

Longer Battery Life:

No need to recharge the battery every often! The replaceable CR2032 battery is the ultimate solution to your busy schedule where you forget to charge the battery most of the time. 

Pros:

  • Loud alarm 
  • Compact size 
  • Two-way tracking 
  • It can be used as a camera shutter. 

Cons:

  • Low-grade quality

Comparison Chart:

ProductsBrandWeightDimensionsCoverageWater-proofBattery life
1.FitBark GPS Dog TrackerFitBark17g1.85 x 1.18 x 0.59 inchesGPS (4G LTE-M Real-Time US Verizon) YesUp to 20 days
2.PetFon Pet GPS TrackerPetFon27.6g GPSYes8-16 hours
3.Whistle Go ExploreWhistle0.28 g6.75 x 5 x 2 inchesGPS (AT&T 4G LTE-M)Yes20 days
4.Cube Smart TrackerCube11.3g2.75″ x 1.57″ x 0.64″GPSYes10-60 days
5.CAT TAILER Cat TrackerCat Tailer7.9g6.85 x 4.45 x 1.69 inchesBluetoothYes6 months
6.Loc8tor Pet TrackerAltranet5g7.87 x 1.97 x 7.87 inchesRF-technologyYes10-12 hours
7.Pet GPS Tracker by PETFONPETFON27.6g20.04 x 20.04 x 8.4 inchesGPSYes8-16 hours
8.Tractive LTE GPS Dog TrackerTractive36.28g2.83 x 1.14 x 0.63 inchesGPSYes2-5 days
9.Tile Pro (2020) Bluetooth TrackerTile14.17g1.64 x 1.64 x 0.26 inchesBluetoothWater-resistant1 year (replaceable)
10. Zadmory Smart TrackerZadmory56g4.21 x 3.5 x 0.67 inches            GPS, BluetoothYes1 year  (replaceable)

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs):

Q. Can one track the pet with the phone?

A. Yes, these smart pet trackers are meant to be controlled via the mobile phone application. In the case of a GPS tracker, you can see the live location of your pets in your neighborhood.

Q. How do GPS dog trackers work?

A. GPS pet trackers use cellular networks to transmit the signals, and in turn, the operator companies will charge you the monthly subscription fee.

Q. Do tracking devices work without a cellular network?

A. Yes, many smart pet trackers are equipped with RF-technology or Bluetooth connectivity. These might have a low range but don’t cost you the monthly or yearly fee.

Conclusion:

Are you having a furry friend at home who likes to run away in the neighborhood? Worry not! These smart pet trackers will ease your worries by giving you direct access to life or pinpoint the location (last visited) on your mobile screens.  

To make it even better for your furry pals, you can check out these air quality monitors as well.